• Tuolumne County Board of Trustees

    The Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools Office exists to serve local school districts and ultimately all students including those with special needs. It is the goal of the board to promote academic, vocational, artistic and personal success of all Tuolumne County students.

    The County Board meets at 4:00 pm on the second Monday of each month at the County Schools Office. For questions pertaining to County Board Meetings, please contact Toni Combs at 209-536-2009 or tcombs@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us.

     

    Donald Rolle, Area One
    drolle@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term expires: 2016
    Geographic area: Sonora Elementary School District except for a portion south
    of Highway 108, and excluding the Mill Villa, Gibbs Estates, and Valponi Acres area

    Joe von Herrmann, Area Two
    jvonherrmann@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term expires: 2016
    Geographic Area: Columbia and Belleview School Districts

    Juliana Feriani, Area Three, Board President
    jferiani@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term Expires: 2016
    Geographic Area: Summerville High District, Summerviile Elementary School District
    and a portion of Soulsbyville School District south of Highway 108

    Maureen Barreiro, Area Four
    mbarreiro@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term Expires: 2014
    Geographic Area: Big Oak Flat-Groveland Unified School District and a portion
    of Curtis Creek School District south of Highway 108

    Linda Millhollin, Area Five
    lmillhollin@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term Expires: 2016
    Geographic Area: Jamestown School district and the portion of the Sonora
    Elementary School District within the Mill Villa, Gibbs, and Valponi precincts

    Chucker Twining, Area Six, Board Clerk
    ctwining@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term Expires: 2014
    Geographic Area: Twain Harte-Long Barn School District

    Sharon Mele, Area Seven
    smele@tuolcoe.k12.ca.us
    Term Expires: 2014
    Geographic Area: Portions of Curtis Creek and Soulsbyville Elementary School
    Districts north of Highway 108